Langkau ke kandungan utama

Fox N Snakes - São Paulo’s Rock Band

The Rock Band Fox n’ Snakes started its activities in the city of Americana, São
Paulo’s countryside in the year of 2010, by singer and guitarist X (Udson R.M.)
and his partner Pandy (Camila Fernandes) as drummer.
X has played in many bands previously, but had never found his “true sound”.
This changed when he met Pandy and they decided to form a band together.
The name and symbology of the band is a clear reference of the mysticism that
surrounds the band. It’s members has strong connections to mystic subjects and
they see the band as Sacred.
Thus, everything, from the band’s name, lyrics and symbols has a deeper meaning.Mixing the personal influences of each member, in 2012 was released the first
album, titled Sacrifice (being another reference to the exoteric side of the band). The album was recorded, produced and mixed by X in his home studio. Although the basis of the band, X and Pandy, were untouched since its creation, the band had various bassists coming in and out, although they always kept as a Power Trio. Currently, the line up is: X – Guitar and Vocals,Pandy - Drums, Leandro – Bass

Fox n’ Snakes has a modern sound with a very strong classic rock influence. This has always being part of the roots of the founding members, as they want to play in a very natural and spontaneous way, giving the same sensation of listen a Live Performance when you are listening the CD. The band is receiving great review in the specialized media, playing in several festivals and events. You can find excellent reviews on e-zines like and in the Roadie Crew magazine.You can hear them in 13 different online radios or check them as they on tour for the Sacrifice album. The band never paid too much attention for visuals or the way to interact during presentations. They compose, perform and behave in a very natural and
spontaneous way. Fox n’ Snakes is a Rock band direct and straight to what Rock and Roll must be.
They have a modern vibe mixed with the feeling and attitude from the old days. This is Rock and Roll, down to the bones and soul. 


Catatan popular daripada blog ini

GOLDEN SERIES - SOFEA Legendary Malaysian Heavy Metal.

SYJ band originally from the ` Ex - December ' which also established by Syed Yusof Jamalulail ( at that time he was a member of the traffic police in Ipoh ) . It changed to the name ` SYJ ' in 1978 . The original members ` SYJ ' 1978 consists of Halim ( guitar and keyboard) , Fat Man ( bass ) , Pak Su Nor (drums - later replaced by  Din Urko) and Hamidi ( Flute ) . Female singer Rohana Kassim .

SOFEA initially established by the late Syed Yusuf Jamalulail otherwise known as " Pak syed " with SYJ name in 1983 in Kampung Manjoi Ipoh, Perak . During the SYJ just playing weddings homes only. At that time, the original vocalist Amir SYJ'86 not he taken when vocalist audition for this group . Amir joined SYJ in 1985 . Pak Syed 's house when only a jamming studio . SYJ original singer has already retreated away from SYJ .

In 1986 , SYJ'86 has joined the Battle of the Bands competition organized by Ali Bakar . At that time, the manager is Syed Yusuf Jamalul…

GOLDEN SERIES - Febians - 1989 - 1001 Malam

Kumpulan D'Febians merupakan sebuah kumpulan pemuzik
dan penyanyi Heavy Metal/Hard Rock Malaysia yang mula dikenali ramai
semenjak tahun 1983 setelah menyertai "Juara Rock 1983". Di angotai oleh Nasabandi Jumat(Vokalis) , Aziz Mohamad (Gitar) , Sufian Samiran (Gitar), Harun Rahman (Bass) dan Shamsuri Tahir (Drum)
Pada pertengahan tahun '80an ('86-'88), kumpulan ini menukarkan nama kepada Febians.
Kumpulan ini menyampaikan lagu dalam Bahasa Melayu.
band ini sempat merakamkan beberapa album pada waktu itu    D'Febians (1988) , 1001 Malam (1989) , Satu Antara Sejuta (1991) , Lang Buana (1994)
    dan kompilasi Keunggulan Febians (2007) kumpulan ini berpecah akibat
sesuatu masalah tidak dapat dielakkan. Pusat Studio utama mereka pada masa itu ialah di Johor Bahru.
Syarikat berkenaan telah pun tutup  Selepas berpecah  Nashabandi (vocalist) telah menubuhkan
Kumpulan Amuk...

1001 Malam 1. Febians - 1001 Malam (4:52)
2. Febians - Rumie Dan Julie (4:19)

GOLDEN SERIES - M.A.Y - Ziet Giest/Wira Cyborg

Kumpulan M.A.Y ialah sebuah kumpulan Heavy Metal/Hard Rock yang aktif di Malaysia semenjak pertengahan 1980-an. Kumpulan ini membawakan lagu-lagu berbahasa Melayu.
Kumpulan M.A.Y ditubuhkan pada 1986 oleh 4 orang anak muda daripada kampung Manjoi, Ipoh, Perak Malaysia yang mengikuti langkah S.Y.J dengan menubuhkan sebuah kumpulan muzik aliran Heavy Metal. Nama M.A.Y diambil sempena pangkal huruf nama timang-timangan keempat-empat mereka iaitu 'M' bagi nama Mus (Mustaffa Din) dan Man (Sharip), 'A' bagi Abu (Nasir) dan 'Y' bagi Yus (Mohktar).
Album pertama May diterbitkan sendiri mereka pada tahun 1987 berjudul 'Dilema'. Sebelum 'Dilema', May ada merakamkan sebuah album mini 'Juara Juara Rock' yang mengabdikan enam lagu. Lagu popular bagi album tersebut ialah 'Derita Bangsa', 'Bayangan Hidup' dan Sketsa Sebuah Cinta'. Bagi album 'Dilema', lagu hits adalah 'Ku Dalam Dilema', 'Sketsa Sebuah Cinta&…